Mobile Eu Roaming

Further to recent communication of the new mobile EU legislation, we are now able to expand on what most of these changes will look like:

Additional EU destinations will be added to all current UK only mobile bundles

The 45 destinations listed below will be added to all current Vodafone & O2 UK only bundles.

Europe Zone 1

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, French territories, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy (inc. Vatican City), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal (inc. Madeira), Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (inc. Balearic Islands), Sweden.

Europe Zone 2

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man, Faroe Islands, San Marino, Switzerland, Turkey.

Euro Travel will be retired

Euro Travel (ET) is currently available, offering users access to their UK allowances for a daily roaming fee. We will no longer apply a surcharge for usage within Europe, and as such, this service will be retired as of 15 June 2017.

World Travel Select adjustments

World Travel Select (WTS) will be updated from 15 June 2017 alongside the retirement of Euro Travel to ensure it no longer charges a daily rate for users roaming in EU Zone 1 or 2. However, for £5.00 excl. VAT per day, users will still be able to access their UK/EU allowances whilst in the following destinations:

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Barbados, Bermuda, Bonaire, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Mexico, Mozambique, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russia, Saba, Serbia, Singapore, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, South Africa, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Suriname, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, USA and US Virgin Islands

Pro rata billing

Please note that as the new legislation changes are occurring mid-month, 15 June 2017, users with fixed limited allowances may notice some mid-month billing adjustments when the new version bundles are activated and replace the old versions. This should not have any impact on users who are within their pro-rated allowances.

In the meantime, if you have any queries or concerns with any of the changes outlined above then please do not hesitate to contact us